Ryan's Rockin Roller Coaster

Rockin, Rollin, and Reading

Me (And poetry!) November 30, 2011

Filed under: Fun stuff,School Work — Ryan @ 4:11 pm

I am not Great at poetry,

I can not lie.

Sometimes

I can not

rhyme,

my head

is not built to rhyme,

all I can do

is try

I know I do not need

to rhyme,

I want to rhyme

When I am 90

and my voice is fading,

I want to make sure

before i die

I want to

make words that move the sky,

above that old

hazy eye,

That,

  I shall not

lie.

(Same poem. Echo effect)

I am not Great at poetry,

I can not lie.

Sometimes

I can not

rhyme,

I can not

rhyme,

my head

is not built to rhyme,

to rhyme,

to rhyme,

to rhyme,

in time,

in time,

in time,

all I can do

is try

try

try

try.

I know I do not need

to rhyme,

to rhyme,

to rhyme,

to rhyme,

to rhyme.

I want to rhyme

rhyme,

rhyme,

rhyme,

rhyme,

rhyme.

When I am 90

and my voice is fading ,

fading,

fading,

I want to make sure

before i die

die

die

die

die

die

I want to

make words that move the sky,

sky,

sky,

sky,

above that old

hazy eye,

eye,

eye,

eye,

eye,

eye,

That,

  I shall not

lie.

 

Leave a Reply

